Transportation

We are proud of our long history of reliable transportation. Monte Vista Christian has been safely transporting our students to and from campus since the early days of the school.

Hundreds of our students utilize the convenient bus system each day. Our 20+ bus stops serve Santa Cruz, Monterey, San Benito, and Santa Clara Counties. In addition, our courteous drivers transport our sports teams, performing ensembles, and dorm students to off-campus activities as needed.

We serve these cities: Aptos, Aromas, Capitola, Castroville, Gilroy, Hollister, Marina, Monterey, Morgan Hill, Prunedale, Rio Del Mar, Salinas, San Juan Bautista, San Martin, Sand City, Santa Cruz, Scotts Valley, and Watsonville.

Buses

For this school year (2017-2018) there are two available options: The Single Ride Bus Pass, and an Annual Bus Pass.

Option 1: Single Ride Bus Pass

For your convenience MVC offers as Single Ride Buss Pass for families who have students that are not part of an annual plan, yet occasionally need to ride the bus. Single Ride Bus Passes are a 2 step process.

Step 1 – Purchase of a 10 pack from the business office: this purchase may only be made by a parent or guardian as the purchase represents parental permission for the student to ride the bus. Students are not permitted to purchase the 10 pack. The cost of a 10 pack is $100. The card will be punched by the driver at the time of use for each 1 way ride until all 10 rides have been exhausted, at which point a new 10 pack may be purchased.

Step 2 - Parents must sign up their student for the appropriate pick up and drop off as needed. For your convenience you can do this through the calendar below. Each day will have its own form. You are required to choose the stop for each individual ride. If parents fail to sign up their student for the appropriate route by 2:00 pm of that day, access to the bus may be denied. Because signing up for the pick-up and drop off represents parental/guardian permission for particular stops, students are not permitted to sign up in the calendar.

Option 2: Annual Bus Pass

There are many options available for the Annual Bus Pass. Pricing can be found in the link below. To procure an annual pass, please use this link and fill out the form provided. Only parents may purchase annual passes, because the purchase represents parental permission for the student to ride the bus. Students are not permitted to purchase annual passes. Part of the annual pass purchase is a choice of pick up and drop off points, which represent parental permission for particular stops.

Important Transportation Documents

Bus ScheduleAnnual Plan RatesTransportation Policy

Contact Info:

MVCS Business Office

For billing questions: 831-768-6112

MVCS Transportation Department

For transportation questions: 831-768-6181

transportation@mvcs.org

Single Ride Bus Pass Sign Up

September 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat/Sun
Mon, Aug 28
Tue, Aug 29
Wed, Aug 30
Thu, Aug 31
Fri, Sep 1
Sat, Sep 2
Sun, Sep 3
Mon, Sep 4
Tue, Sep 5
Wed, Sep 6
Thu, Sep 7
Fri, Sep 8
Sat, Sep 9
Sun, Sep 10
Mon, Sep 11
Tue, Sep 12
Wed, Sep 13
Thu, Sep 14
Fri, Sep 15
Sat, Sep 16
Sun, Sep 17
Mon, Sep 18
Tue, Sep 19
Wed, Sep 20
Thu, Sep 21
Sat, Sep 23
Sun, Sep 24